Public Dr Bike
Wednesday 27 May 2015

Free Bike checks in Kingston between The Bentalls Centre and John Lewis.

The Bike Doctors will comprehensively check any bike brought to them, do minor repairs and advise you on any more major work that may need to be done. They will also give you some hints and tips on how to keep your bike running smoothly with checks you can carry out yourself and simple general maintenance.

A free service to all cyclists. No need to book - just turn up on the day.

See the full list of public Dr Bikes below:


Wed 27/05/2015         Kingston Town Centre   11:00 - 15:00
Sat 06/06/2015           Kingston Town Centre   11:00 - 15:00
Wed 17/06/2015         Kingston Town Centre   12:30 - 16:00 (Bike Week)
Sat 20/06/2015           Kingston Town Centre   11:00 - 15:00 (Bike Week)
Wed 01/07/2015         Kingston Town Centre   12:30 - 16:00
Sat 11/07/2015           Kingston Town Centre   11:00 - 15:00
Wed 15/07/2015         Kingston Town Centre   12:30 - 16:00
Sat 25/07/2015           Kingston Town Centre   11:00 - 15:00
Wed 26/08/2015         Kingston Town Centre   12:30 - 16:00
Sat 05/09/2015           Kingston Town Centre   11:00 - 15:00
Sat 19/09/2015           Kingston Town Centre   11:00 - 15:00

Starts:
11:00 - Wednesday 27/05/2015
Ends:
15:00 - Wednesday 27/05/2015
Related Documents:

Events

See what's happening and when

 May 2017 
 
  S M T W T F S
010203040506
07
Sunday 07 May 2017
Kingston Cycling Campaign Challenge Bread Pudding Ride
080910111213
Saturday 13 May 2017
Public Dr Bike
14151617181920
21
Sunday 21 May 2017
Kingston Cycling Campaign Easy Paced Bread Pudding Ride
222324
Wednesday 24 May 2017
Public Dr Bike
252627
Saturday 27 May 2017
Bike Maintenance Course
28
Sunday 28 May 2017
Women on Wheels
293031

Twitter

Become a cycling instructor

If you love cycling, you might consider becoming a cycling instructor. Whether you would like to make it a full-time job or you just want to pass on some skills at your local school or youth club, undertaking the National Standard Instructor training is the first step.

Kingston is the only London borough recognised as an instructor training organisation (ITO). Since 2007, we have trained more than 300 instructors for local authorities and independent providers.

You can read more about our training here, and learn more about being a Bikeability Instructor here

Get involved?

Cycling is a fantastic way to exercise, travel, and enjoy the great outdoors. Wind in the hair (under your helmet of course), sunglasses on, and a picnic in your bag. However, not everyone sees it this way.

Therefore, CycleKingston is appealing to you to share the good, the bad (and the ugly?!) We want to hear your cycling experiences, news and showcase success stories along the way too.

If you have material you think we should feature on the website, drop us an email on info@cyclekingston.net with the information and some images and we'll do our best to feature them.

top